I was browsing Pinterest one afternoon for a few minutes. Ahhh, who am I kidding… It was probably 0100 and I had been on for hours. It’s addicting, I tell ya!

Anyway, I came across this website that shows you how to repurpose empty cardboard boxes (like the ones you probably have in your pantry) into a drawer organizer. GENIUS!

So, I started keeping every empty box. My husband loved this. (; (read; This irritated him to no end because he is a neat freak and couldn’t stand seeing them at the bottom of the pantry.)

Once Zachery couldn’t take it anymore, I cut the bottoms to fit my bathroom drawer. I measured the height of the drawer which was about three inches. So, I cut the boxes to be two and a half inches tall. I just measured from the bottom, drew a line around the box where I was going to cut, and then cut them with scissors. And then I put them back at the bottom of the pantry. HA. Just kidding, I put them in the “baby bed”. (The spare bedroom/storage area. I had a great Aunt who kept all of her “stuff” in an old baby bed. So, it’s kind of a joke in our family to call the spot in your house that you use as storage the “baby bed”.)

Anyway, once I thought I had enough boxes I tamed all this nonsense..

20120910-163350.jpg

I took everything out and arranged my boxes in the drawer and then taped them together with clear tape so they wouldn’t move around…

20120910-163506.jpg

Here is my counter in the process.. I always despise cleaning/organizing because you have to make a bigger mess than you already had in the process..

20120910-163705.jpg

But, it was all worth it in the end because now my drawer looks a lot better!

20120910-163811.jpg

I am thinking about eventually covering the boxes with paper to make it look even better. But, for now at least I can find what I need!

Do you have any drawers in your house that could use some organizing, or have you organized an area in your house recently? I’d love to hear about your projects!

Linking up;
Delightful Order
(I can’t get the button to work. /:)

