Okay, so.. I won’t be having a traditional Louisiana Saturday Night. Hence; I’m in North Carolina, and it’s just not the same. I still haven’t completely got it through my thick Cajun skull that you can’t just buy liquor (pretty much) anywhere. Not to mention that the ABC stores close at 9pm. It’s craziness, I tell you!

I am totally jealous of anyone that is going to be in Death Valley tonight.

20120908-162554.jpg
source

Who wouldn’t want to be there?! Some of my best memories of college were made in that stadium. And to think I don’t go to LSU for football… at first. There is just something about being in the student section of Tiger Stadium. It’s an experience like no other.

I am just lucky enough to be able to catch the game here in NC. So, I’ll be having as close to a Louisiana Saturday Night that a Cajun girl can have outside of LA!

Just in case you were looking for the season schedule..

20120908-163156.jpg
source

